6 (MORE) GREAT Methods for a Building a Massive Mailing List

Hi,

So I already talked about building a massive e-mail list, but what else can you do?  Well here are 6 MORE methods of building a massive e-mail list:

  1. Publish an on-line (or off-line) newsletter or provide alerts when you post a new entry to your blog.

    James Brausch publishes an off-line newsletter monthly.

    Do you offer alerts when you post to your blog?  If not, you should be doing this. 

  2. Write an e-book or special report and GIVE it away!

    This works.  If you are following any of the individuals on the blog roll then you will see that they are doing this also.

    Why am I not doing it?  I will be.  Soon!

  3. Visit forums.

    DON’T become a forum junkie, but contribute positively to posts and these individuals will come and visit your site.  You may even get a lifetime subscriber to your alerts or newsletter!

    For example if your niche is musical instruments, then find forums similar in nature and contribute to them.  In your signature, ensure you have a link back to your website.  It works!

  4. Content IS king.

    Trust me.  Good content WILL drive visitors to your site.

    But like any “discussion” – it needs to be ongoing.  Stop for a few days or (shudder) weeks – and you could loose that constant stream of visitors!  I post daily.  Sometimes 2x, 3x and as much as 5x per day!  If that’s too much, post in advance and edit the timestamp to a future date.  Good content along with constant content will drive the SEs CrAzY!

  5. Bum marketing.  Article marketing

    Whatever you want to call it, it’s still content.  You can now post to my article directory.   

    What you can’t write?  Then outsource: Rent-a-Coder (rentacoder.com), eLance (elance.com), Rent-a-Writer (rentawriter.com).

    Here is a site that has a HUGE list of directories.

    Here is a much smaller list:

    Ezine Articles.com – http://www.ezinearticles.com
    GoArticles – http://www.goarticles.com
    Site Reference – http://www.site-reference.com/submit.php
    Article Warehouse – http://www.articlewarehouse.com/
    Web Pro News – http://www.webpronews.com/submit
    Article Dashboard – http://www.articledashboard.com
    Ezine Zone – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ezinezone/
    Small Biz Articles – http://www.smallbizarticles.com/
    Articles Base Directory – http://www.articlesbase.com
    SimplySearch4It – http://articles.simplysearch4it.com/articlesub.php
    Articles.Web – http://www.articles.web.com
    Directory Gold Article Directory – http://articles.directorygold.com/signup.php
    Info Wizards Free Articles – http://content.infowizards.com
    Article Friendly – http://www.articlefriendly.com
    Free Articles for Reprinting – http://www.articles-hub.com
    Submit Your New Article – http://www.submityournewarticle.com
    Article Rich.com – http://www.articlerich.com
    Constant-Content – http://www.constant-content.com/
    Article Cafe – http://www.articlecafe.net
    The Add Articles Directory – http://www.add-articles.com
    Free Reprint Articles – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/free-reprint-articles/
    1Article World – http://www.1articleworld.com
    ABC Article Directory – http://www.abcarticledirectory.com/
    eArticlesOnline.com – http://www.earticlesonline.com
    Article Snatch – http://www.articlesnatch.com
    Just Articles – http://www.JustArticles.com/
    Article-Buzz – http://www.article-buzz.com/

  6. People are lazy.  Make it EASY for them to subscribe!

    Multiple subscribe boxes — meaning, one on each page of your site?  Make the box STAND OUT so it is easy to spot, generally ABOVE the fold or on the first page of each page.  Top left or right.  I don’t have results to back me up on location, but am researching this.

There you go.  It IS that easy.

…as I review this list I realize there is more to number 5.  My next post expands on this.

Regards,

Mohamed

About Rob 'n Mo

I'm a man of mystery. I like anonymity, but on the WWW there is not much of it...
This entry was posted in Internet Business and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>